

Presented by the LA84 Foundation

(As selected by CIF-SS Softball Coaches' Committee) (For release June,2022)

DIVISION 1

Player of the Year – Sydney Somerndike, Villa Park (12) Pitcher Championship Coach– Mike Smith, Roosevelt

NAME/SCHOOL	YEAR	POS.
Brooklyn Carreon, Whittier Christian	12	Pitcher
Miali Guachino, Great Oak	10	Pitcher
Micaela Kastor, Oaks Christian	12	Pitcher
Priscilla Llamas, Roosevelt	10	Pitcher
Brynne Nally, Pacifica/Garden Grove	10	Pitcher
Mya Perez, Norco	11	Pitcher
Zoe Prystajko, Huntington Beach	10	Pitcher
Cambria Salmon, Beaumont	10	Pitcher
Jasmyn Burns, Murrieta Mesa	11	Catcher
Janis Espinoza, La Mirada	12	Infield
Kiana Estrada, Orange Lutheran	12	Infield
Taylor Johnson, Los Alamitos	12	Infield
Kayla Lyon, Roosevelt	12	Infield
Rylee Pinedo, Camarillo	12	Infield
Avery Weisbrook, South Torrance	12	Infield
Jaden Colunga, Grand Terrace	12	Outfield
Anika Ewert, Mater Dei	12	Outfield
Ashleigh Mejia, Santiago/Corona	10	Outfield
Regan Shockey, Chino Hills	11	Outfield
Taylor Shumaker, Esperanza	10	Outfield
Alyssa Ramirez, Saugus	12	Utility



Presented by the LA84 Foundation

(As selected by CIF-SS Softball Coaches' Committee) (For release June,2022)

DIVISION 2

Player of the Year – Sofia Elliott, Mission Viejo (10) Pitcher Championship Coach – Clint Watson, Mission Viejo

NAME/SCHOOL	YEAR	POS.
Nicolette Hunter, Rio Mesa		Pitcher
Shelbee Botello, Warren		Pitcher
Isabella Wellbaum, Louisville		Pitcher
Marissa Rodriguez, La Habra		Pitcher
Bridget Nemeth, Glendora		Pitcher
Ava Schaffel, Millikan		Pitcher
Ryann Orange, Torrance		Pitcher
Elle Komara, Etiwanda		Catcher
Isabelle Jamgotchian, Crescenta Valley		Catcher
Sophia Marrero, El Segundo		Catcher
Alayah Toscano, Centennial/Corona		Outfield
Kate Penberthy, Hart		Infield
Hannah Moreno, St. Paul		Infield
Jasmyn Yessian, Beckman		Infield
Emma Martinez, Yucaipa		Infield
Brooke Subia, Charter Oak		Infield
Rebeca Cabezas, Segerstrom		Infield
Morgan Howey, Arcadia		Infield
Sammi Woods, Mission Viejo		Infield
Hollie Farmer, JSerra		Infield
Chloe Lesko, Aliso Niguel		Infield
Arianna Ramirez, Millikan		Infield



Presented by the LA84 Foundation

(As selected by CIF-SS Softball Coaches' Committee) (For release June,2022)

<u>DIVISION 3</u> Player of the Year – Kylee Magee, Canyon/Anaheim (12) Pitcher Championship Coach - Darren Baumunk, Bonita

NAME/SCHOOL	YEAR	POS.
Jaeya Butler, Aquinas	11	Infield
Cassidy Cooper, Arlington	12	Infield
Alyssa Douchette, Bonita	10	Infield
Katlyn Gifford, Ramona	12	Infield
Abby Lawskowski, Hemet	11	Infield
Evann McDowell, Culver City	11	Infield
Ella Parker, Notre Dame/Sherman Oaks	11	Infield
Leah Pettway, Long Beach Wilson	12	Infield
Samantha Tagawa, Agoura	11	Infield
Jaelin Haynes, Citrus Valley	12	Outfield
Olivia Madkins, Sierra Canyon	11	Outfield
Jacqueline Perales, Sunny Hills	12	Outfield
Erin Gibbs, Cerritos	12	Pitcher
Kennedy Hobson, Tesoro	12	Pitcher
Madi McDonnell, Capistrano Valley	10	Pitcher
Brooklyn Shroyer, Bonita	11	Pitcher
Joie Steinkamp, Grace Brethren	11	Pitcher
Brooklyn Lee, Western Christian	11	Catcher
Kennedy Proctor, Tesoro	10	Catcher
Julia Doan, San Juan Hills	12	Utility



Presented by the LA84 Foundation

(As selected by CIF-SS Softball Coaches' Committee) (For release June,2022)

DIVISION 4

Player of the Year – Kassandra Gewecke, Temple City (10) Pitcher Championship Coach – Allison Moranchel, Temple City

NAME/SCHOOL	YEAR	POS.
Kelsey Acosta, Burroughs/Burbank	12	Pitcher
Hailey Yoshida, Alhambra	12	Pitcher
Madison Finnerty, Moorpark	10	Pitcher
Emma Mendizabal, Schurr	10	Pitcher
Jazmine Leyva, South El Monte	9	Pitcher
Brooklyn Dowdle, Palm Desert	12	Catcher
Audrey Garcia, Santa Rosa Academy	12	Infield
Celeste Carbajal, Mayfair	12	Infield
Anaiah Castruita, South El Monte	12	Infield
Isis Enriquez, Santa Rosa Academy	12	Infield
Grace Franklin, Schurr	12	Infield
Holly Medina, Oak Hills	11	Infield
Isabella Nuno, Dos Pueblos	11	Infield
Hannah Burnett, Chaffey	10	Infield
Iliana Mejia, Orange Vista	10	Infield
Ci'ella Pickett, Redlands East Valely	9	Infield
Madison Zulager, Moorpark	12	Outfield
McKenzie Nazionale, Chaffey	11	Outfield
Lily Roth, Mayfair	11	Outfield
Mikala Sanchez, Temple City	12	Utility
Makayla Overton, Orange Vista	9	Utility

t



Presented by the LA84 Foundation

(As selected by CIF-SS Softball Coaches' Committee) (For release June,2022)

<u>DIVISION 5</u> Player of the Year – Jada Villegas, Cajon (10) Pitcher Championship Coach - Lee Haines, Cajon

NAME/SCHOOL	YEAR	POS.
Mercedes Alba, Cajon	11	Infield
Brianna Bozych, El Toro	12	Infield
Karmen De La Cruz, San Jacinto	12	Infield
Tatiana Foor, Rio Hondo Prep	12	Pitcher
Selena Gallegos, San Jacinto	10	Pitcher
Nevaeh Gomez, La Quinta/Westminster	9	Infield
Elizabeth Goodwin, Paraclete	12	Catcher
Dani Jackman, University Prep	10	Utility
Kylie Loetscher, El Toro	10	Pitcher
Delailah Lopez, Providence/Burbank	9	Catcher
Viviana Lopez, Rancho Mirage	12	Outfield
Kylie Maldonado, Ontario Christian	11	Infield
Cameron McGugan, Oak Park	9	Catcher
Vivian Medinilla, Montclair	11	Infield
Marie Milton, Flintridge Sacred Heart	11	Infield
Katrina Olmedo, St. Monica Catholic	9	Infield
Miranda Pozos, Bloomington	11	Infield
Tenley Puett, Vasquez	10	Infield
Victoria Ramirez, Flintridge Sacred Heart	12	Utility
Charisma Santana, Garey	12	Catcher
Adriana Velasquez, Montclair	12	Infield



Presented by the LA84 Foundation

(As selected by CIF-SS Softball Coaches' Committee) (For release June,2022)

DIVISION 6

Player of the Year – Melody Acevedo, Hillcrest (9) Infield Championship Coach – Tony Carvajal, Hillcrest

NAME/SCHOOL	YEAR	POS.
Alyssa Grinstead, Indio	9	Pitcher
Kayden Connaty, Garden Grove	10	Pitcher
Keira Suarez, Eisenhower	12	Pitcher
Mattison Beliveau, Hillcrest	10	Pitcher
Miranda Rodriguez, Hesperia	12	Pitcher
Nakiya Logan, Elsinore	11	Pitcher
Peyton Rohr, Viewpoint	11	Pitcher
Samantha Saldivar, Katella	12	Pitcher
Ava Camerena, Lakeside	12	Catcher
Juliana Santillanes, Acad/Careers & Exploration	11	Catcher
Adiana Lujan, Shadow Hills	12	Infield
Alyssa Jimenez, Elsinore	12	Infield
Amanda Marrufo, Serra	11	Infield
Jamie Pernecky, Mayfield	12	Infield
Liliana Villegas, Palmdale	11	Infield
Madelynn Del Rosa, Alverno Heights Academy	12	Infield
Selene Cervantes, Wiseburn DaVinci	11	Infield
Sydney Walls, Corona del Mar	12	Infield
Alyssa Acosta, Campbell Hall	12	Outfield
Bethany Wilkes, Arrowhead Christian	10	Utility
Isabella Ochoa, Calvary Chapel/Downey	10	Utility



Presented by the LA84 Foundation

(As selected by CIF-SS Softball Coaches' Committee) (For release June,2022)

DIVISION 7

Player of the Year – Natalie Gleason, Capistrano Valley Christian (12) Infield Championship Coach– James Crawford, Capistrano Valley Christian

NAME/SCHOOL	YEAR	POS.
Isabella Villanueva, Bethel Christian/Riverside	9	Pitcher
Alyssa Garcia, Duarte	9	Pitcher
Magaly Guillermo, Leuzinger	10	Pitcher
Kaitlyn Lee, Mark Keppel	10	Pitcher
Genesis Ramirez, Ramona Convent	10	Pitcher
Alicia Ochoa, Rosemead	12	Pitcher
Kylee Cammarato, Capistrano Valley Christian	9	Pitcher
Hope Hamilton, Excelsior Charter	12	Outfield
Alina Terrones, Cabrillo/Lompoc	12	Outfield
Averie Nebel, Hesperia Christian	9	Outfield
Natasha Arroyo, Littlerock	12	Infield
Emily Gamboa, Leuzinger	10	Infield
Jillian Dombrowski, Marymount	10	Infield
Brittany Gutierrez, Rosemead	12	Infield
Kelli Spillan, Western	12	Infield
Vanessa Perez, Linfield Christian	11	Infield
Jisselle Tostado, Arroyo Valley	12	Infield
Carly Knoles, Duarte	12	Catcher
Hailey Molina, Mark Keppel	12	Catcher
Emily Viramontes, Ramona Convent	11	Catcher
Shimon Davis, Burroughs/Ridgecrest	12	Utility